“Make-up Monday”- Drew Barrymore’s “Flower”

Over the weekend I did a little lite shopping. I stopped at Wal-Mart and picked up few temporary organizers for my makeup until we move into our new house (claiming it for Christmas 2013) and I stopped on the cosmetic aisle. I had seen a couple of YouTube reviews about “Flower” Drew Barrymore beauty line. I picked up four items only because the display was a little disorganized at my local Wal-Mart; I may order off-line at http://www.flowerbeauty.com which links back to Wal-Mart.com. I am still interest in some other items. I picked up two Flower Kiss Stick High-Shine lip colors in Nude Narcissus and Morning Glory as well as two Flower Shine lip glosses in “Lovely Lotus” LG3 and “What A Daisy” LG1.  Here are some fun facts about Flower:

The philosophy of Flower is to eliminate the expensive price tag but still gives you a quality product. Flower does not pay for advertising; the owner Drew Barrymore promotes the brand! One thing that I REALLY like is that these products are made right here in the USA!!! BTW… there are not tested on animals.

Checkout the pictures below. 20130617-201901.jpg20130617-203142.jpg

    • Emollient oils improve shine for a rich, creamy application
    • Pure, intense color payoff
    • Extreme shine20130617-201929.jpg
    • Creamy, rich, and smooth gloss
    • Pillow-like softness on lips
    • Medium buildable coverage

20130617-201938.jpg 20130617-201953.jpg***My one tip is to really exfoliate your lips because these colors show up every crack or crust (ewww) on your lips***

One thought on ““Make-up Monday”- Drew Barrymore’s “Flower””

Leave a Reply

