“Makeup Monday: My Daily Must-Haves”

DSC00235There are some products that you kind of use when the mood strikes you and then there are some products that are staples in your makeup arsenal. There are must have products for all seasons. Being that it’s officially summer; there are products that I use  daily that are not too heavy.

I will admit I don’t like heavy foundation on my face in the summer; I have replaced that with a BB cream (Maybelline BB Cream). First I apply my  Clinique’s  moisturizing gel for oily/combination skin. Next up is my  L’Oreal Studio Secrets perfecting base I apply to  my T-zone, then I stipple on my BB cream or use a beauty blender. I use Revlon corrector concealer in deep under my eyes. It’s funny because it’s not dark at all so it really brightens underneath your eyes. I also use Maybelline’s Instant Age Rewind eraser for dark circles on those late night, early morning situations. Then I proceed with my MAC mineralized skin finish in Deep to pull my look together.

For my eyebrows I use MAC’s Studio Finish in NC-45 to highlight my eyebrows and fill in the sparse areas with MAC’s matte eye shadow in Corduroy. You can apply clear brow gel on top to keep eyebrows in place and help them look polished. Apply my mascara and I carry a small eye shadow duo just in case I need to change the look for an event or something. Depending on the day I apply blush; but if I’m just trying not to look worn out I rock without it! This is it coupled with Revlon lipstick in Crème Brulee which is a perfect nude color in my opinion.

What’s in your makeup must-haves? Leave a comment below.

2 thoughts on ““Makeup Monday: My Daily Must-Haves””

Leave a Reply

