“Makeup Goodie Bag”

On one of my frequent visits to Target per usual I ended up on the cosmetic aisle. There were a few new products from a couple of my favorite brands: MaybellineCoverGirl Queen Collection, L’Oreal and Revlon.

L’Oreal:

I purchased the new “Magic Nude Liquid Powder” foundation.

  • Bare skin perfecting makeup
  • Octinoxate suncreen
  • Broad spectrum SPF 18
  • It transforms from liquid to powder for the perfect bare skin finish
  •  Has a pleasant smell
  • Very light weight

For application apply with fingers; not a sponge or brush

2nd item from L’Oreal:

“Visible Lift CC Cream” in medium-deep

  • Sunscreen Broad spectrum SPF 20
  • Multi-action cream
  • Corrects color and tone
  • Reduces appearance of age spots,dark spots
  • Brightens dual complexion
  • Firms skin
  • Recommended to be applied every 2 hours (that seem’s like a lot to me)

Also this product starts out great but gets greaser as the day progresses but it could be because my oily  T-zone.

DSC00255

CoverGirl Queen Collection:

I purchased the  “All Day Flawless 3:1” foundation

  • Foundation+ensulizole sunscreen broad spectrum SPF 20
  • Primer and concealer built-in
  • Lasting power of powder
  • Good coverage
  • Blendable
  • Shine free
  • Specially designed for darker skin tones

DSC00262

** I love the pump feature; I will definitely be keeping the pump for other foundations in the future.**

DSC00261

Maybelline:

I purchased “Fit Me” stick foundation

  • Shine-free foundation w/ anti shine core
  • Gel stick foundation
  • Instantly dissolves excess oil

DSC00257

Revlon:

I purchased “Revlon ColorStay” 24hrs (not a new product) I just really like the formula

  • Combination/oily skin formula
  • wear for up to 24 hours
  • lightweight

DSC00260

One thought on ““Makeup Goodie Bag””

Leave a Reply

