Monday Motivation: “S on my Chest”

superwoman

Superwoman-Web

You ever feel like you are juggling everything and everyone? From personal to business sometimes women we just are simply pulled from every end. I am trying hard to balance my family, my friends, my 9 to 5, finishing my degree, and starting my new businesses. Last week I felt like I had a “S” on my chest and I kinda smirked because at the end of the week I accomplished EVERYTHING on my to-do list! I was like HA that’s all… really that’s it! But for real I do sometimes feel like why do I have to be responsible for so much? Then I realize  God wouldn’t put me in positions if I truly couldn’t handle them. On Saturday and Sunday I dedicated those days to reading my bible to re-fuel myself for this upcoming week because I expect no-less than some “S” on my chest type situations! I say all that to say it’s okay to feel stressed out, pulled and just plain old tired. Don’t get down on yourself and let it take you out because TRULY if it wasn’t meant for you to handle you wouldn’t be handling it!

A scripture I keep in mind when I start feeling pulled and questioning situations…

For everyone to whom much is given, from him much will be required; and to whom much has been committed, of him they will ask the more.” (Luke 12:48)

Leave a Reply

