Style Inspiration: “Fantasia”

fantasia-barrinoFantasia is channeling her inner Janelle Monae with the look above.

fantasia 2 Classy with a bit of edge!

Fantasia_American_Idol_Performance_2013I am living for this “Rock Soul” movement Fantasia has created. I am ecstatic about how she is embracing herself, flaws and all. Because truly that’s when we are most beautiful. I’ve been a Fantasia fan since she was on Idol and truth be told I haven’t watched it since. When she came back to Idol to perform this year my eyes were glued to the TV.  Tasia delivered!!! Whatever changes she has made are showing up in a positive way. Her and her team are killing in 2013! From her hair, makeup, wardrobe and performances she has definitely delivered the total package. Not to mention she’s a Southern gal like myself which I  love!

Y’all don’t forget to check out her latest CD. (you get a late pass if you haven’t picked it up already) Here are my favorite cuts from the album:

#2 “Ain’t All Bad”

#5 “Without Me”

#7 “Get It Right”

#8 ” So Much to Prove”

and “Win to Lose” which I purchased as a single. But honestly I don’t skip around because they are all bomb those are just my personal favs. tasia rec 1tasia rec 2

Leave a Reply

