2013 Fall Nail Trends

Each season some of the major nail polish brands release collections but typically I pick one or two colors from the collection.  It’s rare that I like the entire collection (not impossible just rare). My top  go-to brands are usually Essie, Orly, OPI and as of late Revlon. There is a brand that I am looking to add to my nail polish collection, Butter London. I have been seeing a lot of play for high-end nail polish brands like Dior or Chanel ( I still have sticker shock). I would have to honestly compare formulas to see if its worth the extra cost. I could easily  rock bright pink polish year round but this fall and winter I want to switch it up. Below is a list of the colors I am replenishing my stash with and some that are completely new to me. It will be a mix of pale, dark and metallic (if I find a great metallic ) on my shopping list.

Navy (not necessarily these brands yet I’m thinking heavily about it)navy polish

Crimson red/ Oxblood

essie oxblood

Matte grey

french-quarter-for-your-thoughts-opi-nail-polish

Black (black will always be in season in my opinion)

black polish

Amethyst (purple)

sexy_divide

Nude/tan

butter londonrevlon sheer nude

Emerald Green

emerald-green-nail-polish

Leave a Reply

