“It’s My Birthday…. and “29” Feels Fine”

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????It’s my birthday and I am excited, not about gifts or parties! I am excited because I have been on a journey and I am positive that I headed in the right direction.

So here’s what I have learned and re-learned about myself while on my journey. 29 reasons why I’m  happy about this birthday!

  1. Don’t live a scripted life.
  2. Be authentically you.
  3. Don’t make apologies for being exactly who you are.
  4. Those who love you will always show you.
  5. Never be a watered down version of yourself.
  6. In everything thank God.
  7. God has a purpose for my life.
  8. I don’t owe anyone anything.
  9. There is no room for doubt and worry when you have already prayed.
  10. Live life courageously.
  11. Be Bold.
  12. Fear will keep you from God’s best.
  13. Never accept less than what you deserve.
  14. Create the life you desire.
  15. EVERYTHING happens for a reason (it’s more than a cliché)
  16. Family isn’t always blood related.
  17. In all that you do, consistency is key.
  18. Let love in.
  19. Give more than you get.
  20. Be honest even if it hurts.
  21. Remove negative energy from your life.
  22. I AM BLESSED!
  23. I am not my past mistakes.
  24. Forgiveness is for you (seriously, there is something so freeing about letting it go)
  25. The best is yet to come.
  26. I over extend myself way too much (but I love it)!
  27. Quality vs. quantity (in relationships, in business, in fashion and in everything ALWAYS choose QUALITY.
  28. Support those who support you (and sometimes those who don’t).
  29. I am fearfully and wonderfully made (when I tell you I had to get this down in my heart, no more thinking I am less than, I don’t have to measure up to the world’s standards, I can be just who God created me to be) for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.

2 thoughts on ““It’s My Birthday…. and “29” Feels Fine””

Leave a Reply

