“It Brings It All Back”

Image 3

Whenever I need a little fashion/beauty inspiration I watch the same old movies to snap me back. Sometimes it seems impossible to live a life-like the one Andy Sach (Anne Hathaway) achieved. Andy is so symbolic for a lot of reasons for me.  I am slightly nerdy, a writer (fingers crossed) and wasn’t really adventurous enough to experiment with my appearance. I  got comfortable down playing myself and living in the background. People think I’ve always had this confidence, nope it’s been a long time coming! I have always had a secret love affair with fashion and beauty through magazines. In those pages it seemed like a story and way to far-fetched for it to happen to someone like me. But now I know different! Below is how I see “The Devil Wears Prada”.devil wears prada 3

He was her fairy god-father and zapped her right into fashion heaven. Every girl should have such a fairy god-parent.anne_hathaway10Eyes wide open and hands full, yep that’s me!IMG_7254

And mannnn when the transformation was complete that girl killed the competition.prada1

And finally cheers to a woman coming full circle and styling herself with confidence. Now that’s what it’s all about for me. The confidence to do it on my own. prada 2

Leave a Reply

