“Blur Out Blemishes”

 

block out blemishesblock out blemishes 2

Let me share a secret for how I blur out my blemishes when they do appear. I usually for the most part don’t have trouble with my skin so I can’t complain or I shouldn’t complain. But during that special time I do get a mild case of cystic acne either on my chin or side of my face. This month the side of my face won the battle. But don’t trip I’ve got tips! The top pictures show the acne and bruising. I don’t have a clue why my skin bruises when these whopping zits appear but here’s what it looks like. Then here is how I gradually cover them up to make it less noticeable.

I useย L’oreal Studio Secrets Anti-Dull Skin Primer first to really minimize the discoloration and MAC concealer in NC45 to blur out the remaining discoloration and lesson the attention to the zits.

loreal color correctormac concealer

 

and on top I use MAC Mineralized Skin Finish in deep dark to seal it. I really don’t put a whole bunch of products on my face when my skin is irritated; but this bruising was not the business so it had to be done.

mac mineralized

 

There are NO filters on these pictures, they were taken first thing this morning.

Leave a Reply

