“Renew Your Mind”

Romans-12-2-Renew-Your-Mind

 

The mind is so powerful.  You MUST take care of your mind. Your mind is really in control of everything, if your mind isn’t healthy neither is anything else. Sometimes you can be  in a funk for so long you simply have to break free and change your mindset. Come up with new goals, ideas, or new desires.  This past week was extremely challenging and I found myself in constant prayer about just my mind. Because truly our mind controls everything around us. I couldn’t be as productive as I normally was, I couldn’t enjoy the simple pleasures of life, I couldn’t see the good in the world… but something came to me. It said “renew your mind”! I am not an extremely biblical person but this just came to me and I Googled it. I had NO idea it was a scripture. So it was meant for me to share. So here it is.

 

Romans 12:2 says…

And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

3 thoughts on ““Renew Your Mind””

  1. I just happen to visit your page while Googling the term “Renew your mind”, after reading Romans 12. I had never heard of your page, just happen to come up during my Google search. In Romans 12, it also tell us to NEVER be lacking in zeal.(Wow) Zeal relates to enthusiasm, diligence, being eager, and determined. I enjoyed your comment which stated you could not enjoy the simple pleasures in life. We all get to that point at some point in life. Thanks for keeping it real. I love the fact you stated you were in constant Prayer. Prayer changes things. Life is a GIFT, and sometimes we just need reminders! I stumbled over your page, but now I know it was not by accident. Peace and Blessings!

  2. Thank you so much Octavia. I appreciate you taking the time to not only read my posts but to comment. Prayer has done for me what nothing can or ever will! Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

