“MUG (MakeUGlam) Hair Must Haves”

It’s  no secret that I change my hair A LOT. I wanted to share a couple of the products I use when I am not getting my hair professionally done. Typically I ask my hair stylist the type of products she’s using and I purchase those. I really like to be consistent with what I am using on my hair.

Joico Smooth Cure ( Sulfate Free) shampoo and conditioner. I purchased these from Ulta. There were about $20 per bottle (on avg.)  But I recently discovered TJ-Maxx carries these bad boys as well. Major shout out to TJ-Maxx for becoming a one stop for me.

DSC00486

Next up this “Bouncy Curls Pudding” by African Pride is my favorite. It just saturates your hair really well. It makes your curls and coils pop. It smells amazing but more importantly it adds moisture to your hair.  I apply this wet or dry.

Olive Oil Edge Control- I don’t go a day, a day you hear me without my edge control (edge control is the ANSWER). I am addicted!  I picked this up in a twin pack from Target. Major score!

DSC00531

(Picture of the results of “Bouncy Curls Pudding”)

20131028-175042.jpgPantene Co-Wash is a great product I use it in the shower for those in between washes when I am looking for something more gentle for my hair. Be sure to check out Pantene’s natural line. Good stuff from them. I’m glad to see more products for “us”.

DSC00488

Now when I get my hair pressed, typically on about the 7th day my scalp gets a little oily and I use ” Dove” dry shampoo  to remove the excess oil until I get back to my stylist.  It really does work! It leaves your hair smelling nice and it’s less oily.

DSC00494

Okay so finally, my holding spray when I don’t buy Kenra (not pictured) I get TRESemme. This holds up really well. I live in Georgia and humidity is nobodies friend, especially not us relaxer free girls! Lol!

DSC00512

Please comment below with products you like or think I should try out.

Leave a Reply

