Ground Chicken…Who knew??

So y’all knew about ground chicken and didn’t tell me??? No fair! I was nervous about trying this I can’t lie.  My first thoughts were what part of the chicken is this again? Once I started cooking it, it was realllly soft and very similar to ground turkey.  Next time I am going to use some bread crumbs to help it stick a little better.

20140218-215954.jpgIngredients:

  • Ground chicken
  • Green/Red bell peppers
  • Red Onions
  • Eggs

20140228-085225.jpg

Don’t worry that’s not lard or anything crazy in the pan (olive oil), and no it’s not a lot. It’s just a bad angle and yes I forgot to take after photos, lol. But just know that it was gooood!

What new things have you tried?

P.S.  “Beauty is more than what people can see”.

Leave a Reply

