Berry, berry GOOD

 

 

A Blueberry and Strawberry smoothie…

I purchased a single FaberWare blender from Walmart to make smoothies on the go more quickly. ย I’ve been doing this every morning before work and it’s really working great. I really feel more energized since typically I skip breakfast; it’s good to have something healthy to start off with.

I used blueberries, strawberries, plain yogurt with a splash or two of Almond Milk.

Healthy benefits of blueberries:

  • Healthy immune system
  • Perserve vision
  • Banish belly fat
  • Bone health
  • Relieves constipation
  • Brain food
  • Heart food
  • Cancer fighter
  • Lower blood sugar
  • bladder aid

Health Benefits of Strawberries:

  • Helps burn stored fat
  • Boost short term memory
  • Low in calories- high in fiber
  • Ease inflammation
  • Lowers cardiovascular disease
  • Promote bone health
  • Prevent cancer
  • Anti-aging properties
  • Good for anti-aging properties
  • Good for weight loss
  • Promote eye health

20140218-220507.jpg

20140218-220518.jpg20140218-220527.jpg

I actually prefer my smoothies in the morning a bit chunky (or pieces of fruit) it makes me feel like I’m really on my health or really get more of the benefits of the fruit.

-Drink Up.

Leave a Reply

