“Mixed Feelings”

covergirl skin perfector

truMAGIC (or is it??)

Hey guys!!!

I’ve been on the fence whether to talk about this product, forget about this product or complain about this product!!! I was really just stomped initially.  The packaging directions read fairly easy.  It said you could wear bare-faced (with makeup), underneath your make up or as a touch up product over your makeup. Sounds simple, right???

Hmmm… I tried it ALL ways and by far the one that works best for me is without makeup.  There are some days when I only apply concealer and chap-stick and I just want a very matte finish for my face. This works perfectly for that. Now underneath my makeup it’s okay but I get about 4 hours of shine-free makeup wear (probably just my oily t-zone though).  Now as far as applying it as a touch up product over my makeup… FAIL, FAIL, FAIL!!! It streaks and slides my makeup all over the place.  Not a fan of this method.
 
I just have mixed feelings… but I think I’ll  just keep this as a bare face/beach product.
 
It comes in 3 shades ( I’m think I’m going try the other two especially for the warmer beachy weather but definitely without makeup just to see if I get a glow).
 
Have you tried truMagic? What are your thoughts?
 
 
Here’s what Covergirl had to say about their product:
 

truMAGIC offers a touch of magic in just one swipe and is available in three fabulous finishes: Skin Perfector for matte perfection, Luminizer for luminous highlights, or Sunkisser for a touch of sun. This innovative perfecting balm was designed to wear alone, under, or over makeup.

Leave a Reply

