“Did MAC Nail It?”

MAC has a new nail collection that I peeped at the Lincoln Ave Mall in Miami and I must admit I’m kind of intrigued with how these babies work. I didn’t get them then because I was just there other items I planned for. After searching I found out they partnered with nail guru , Marian Newman to design nail lacquers and transformative topcoats designed to give nails an unexpected twist in a multitude of unique finishes, like leather and shadowing.

Seriously, I honestly don’t think “MAC” when I purchase nail polish but I’m a girl all about mani/pedi’s and my nail polish collection is pretty massive! However I don’t think I’ll be getting all the top coats but maybe top 3 at most because these babies are $12 apiece!

20140630-200025-72025531.jpg

 

Texturize- Add instant texture and drama to nails by adding a Leather Topcoat layer.

Blue Pearl Top Coat- Highlight and illuminate nail colour with sheer, pearlescent shades of blue. Nail colour will look like it’s glowing from within.

Liquid Pigment- Highlight and illuminate nail colour with three different sheer, pearlescent shades in pink, green or gold. Nail colour will look like it’s glowing from within.

Studio Nail Lacquer- M∙A∙C Studio Nail Lacquer provides rich, opaque colour in three high gloss finishes: cream, pearl and glitter. A brand new formula, developed without toluene, formaldehyde or DBP and new brush for smooth application.

Shadow- Give any Studio Nail Lacquer shade a smoky glow with a coat of Shadow Topcoat. Nails will shine with a moody, edgy smoked-out effect.

20140630-200926-72566076.jpg

(the above mentioned descriptions are from MAC’s actual site)

Leave a Reply

