“Keep It Clean”

"My Heavy Hitters"
“My Heavy Hitters”

I am a huge product junkie so I decided share a couple of my favorite face washes. I use the Garnier Clean, Neutrogena “Oil-Free Acne Wash”, Aveeno “Clear Complexion” and Cetaphil antibacterial soap. I like to keep my options open. My body gets use to things really fast and has a tendency to stop working. So I’ve found that if I rotate them out, they keep working and keeps my face moderately clear. This doesn’t help for  “hormonal” breakouts I would suggest seeing your dermatologist.

"Neutrogena Acne Face Wash"
“Neutrogena Acne Face Wash” 

I use my Neutrogena’s  pink grapefruit cream cleanser on Saturday/Sunday mornings; it’s a smoother formula, the smell is amazing to help start your day. It gives my face a break from the facial scrubs. I also like this because even though it has salicylic acid it’s not harsh. It almost feels a little more luxurious, lol!

 

"Garnier Clean"
“Garnier Clean”

*** This is probably one of my favorite products right now, the Garnier clean “Blackhead Eliminating Scrub”. I love the texture, it has just enough granules to get your face clean, help clears your complexion and helps reduce the size of pimples. ( Here’s a helpful fact about this product: it has charcoal and charcoal draws bacteria, poisons, chemicals, dirt and other micro-particles to the surface of skin, helping you to achieve a flawless complexion and fight acne)

"Aveeno Clear Complexion"
“Aveeno Clear Complexion”

Okay… did I say the last product was my favorite? Well here’s my second favorite, Aveeno “Clear Complexion”. I use this religiously in the morning before work. It’s smooth, cleansing, has a great scent and I find it a little more gentle since I use a scrub at night. No need to overdo it!

"Cetaphil Antibacterial Soap"
“Cetaphil Antibacterial Soap”

Lastly, Cetaphil antibacterial bar soap. I use this when my face is feeling irritated and extra sensitive. I use this as my “step away” from all scrubs, pore shrinking,  salicylic acid based product cleansers. It just works!

3 thoughts on ““Keep It Clean””

Leave a Reply

