” The 30 Day Water Challenged is Done, But I’m Not”

64 oz Per Day
64 oz Per Day

Hey y’all!! The early part of August I participated in a 30 day water challenge and I completed the challenge so to speak on August 26th. The challenge was…. get this “to drink 64 oz of water per day” for 30 days. I mean we really should be drinking this amount of water, no challenge necessary. It’s just something about a challenge that gets me going! Only thing is I don’t think I can go back to the soda lifestyle. It was an absolute struggle the first week trying to get accustomed to drinking water. I fell short the first week maybe drinking half the amount, but the second week I came back strong! Now I’m hooked. 

Here are some obvious benefits of drinking water:

  1. Increases Energy & Relieves Fatigue
  2. Promotes Weight Loss 
  3. Flushes out Toxins
  4. Improves Skin Complexion 
  5. Maintains Regularity
  6. Boosts Immune System
  7. Natural Headache Remedy
  8. Prevents Cramps & Sprains

 

So what I’ve experienced… I really have had more energy and I can get more accomplished throughout the day. I have lost about 6 pounds, I have noticed increased regularity which is a MAJOR win for me since I have Chronic IBS (irritable bowel syndrome) and I have had less aches and pains overall. Butttt nowwww for the beauty side of things… my skin looks amazing! I haven’t had any hormonal breakouts, my skin is smooth, firm and not overly oily and I honestly haven’t worn much makeup outside of mascara and under eye concealer occasionally. 

 

I’ve decided to make this a lifestyle change, bump the challenge!

 

 

P.S. add a little lime to your water if helps with the nauseous feeling and so much more.

 

3 thoughts on “” The 30 Day Water Challenged is Done, But I’m Not””

Leave a Reply

