Is It Worth The Investment?

So let’s go here this Tuesday morning… luxury brand foundation vs. drug store brand foundations. I have found that I can bounce between these easier in the cooler months but during the spring/summer there is a noticeable difference in longevity. I will have to say that there’s one drug store brand that has held up way past my expectancy and deserves a “shout-out” and it’s the Revlon’s Color Stay liquid foundation. Here’s where I think the trouble lies… drug store brands don’t seem to set well for us ladies with oily skin. It’s almost like some ingredients were purposely left out to make them more affordable. Am I reaching? I would love to venture out into the more “higher-end brands and see what the entire rave is about based off some YouTube recommendations. But can I get honest with y’all for a minute?  The initial sticker shock is enough to make me back allllll the way back. WHYYYYY does something in a small bottle cost $50+???? I need answers, lol!  Tell me your thoughts on higher-end foundations?

Here a couple I’m thinking about but have yet to take the plunge…

Leave a Reply

