“Homemade Sugar Scrubs”

tips

Simple yet helpful tips for keeping your lips exfoliated and moisturized this fall/winter.

Well really anytime; especially if you suffer from overly dry lips. 

I used a teaspoon of regular sugar and a splash of olive oil to make my homemade lip scrub (in the palm of my hand, literally). You just need enough olive oil to make the sugar stick and apply to your lips. I just needed enough for my morning face care routine before work. I start to notice my lips getting a bit drier as it gets colder. 

So get the homemade scrub nice and thick and apply it to your lips, scrub your lips in a circular motion with your index finger.

Then I let it stay on my lips for about a minute while I’m washing my face or using my Clarisonic. I remove the scrub with a warm towel and apply good ole petroleum jelly to my lips for moisture.  

And there you have it a homemade lip scrub that didn’t break the bank!

Leave a Reply

