Girlllll….you’ve earned them!

What a weird way to label an article huh, especially since it’s about stretch marks. Stretch marks are sort of taboo amongst women. No one, and I do mean no one really wants to discuss them, why would you, right? We would all like to pretend they are non-existent but the reality is I have them and they are here to stay. So I might as well embrace them. But although they are here I will not allow them to change they way I see myself. In the beginning I really struggled with the fact that my body looked so different after giving birth to my son. What was I thinking; I gained 60+ pounds so clearly nothing could stay the same! I truly don’t understand how some people escape the stretch marks; I guess it’s all genetics. Thanks mom and dad, I really appreciate all you’ve done, lol. But guess what the only people who are stressed out over stretch marks are typically immature and probably suffering for a little bit of low self esteem. Ladies, any guy who chooses not to accept you because of stretch marks and totally disregard the fact that you either gave birth, gained weight and then lost the weight aren’t worth your efforts anyway, BOOM! And not to bash the guys because ladies most times stretch marks are our hang ups… these dudes ain’t tripping boo, TRUST me when I tell ya, lol! I say all that to say chill, don’t trip, embrace you, all of you because girllll you’ve earned them.

P.S. I call my stretch marks my “mommy marks” because they are a reminder of the best thing I’ve ever done in life and that was give birth.

Girllllll... you've earned them
Girllllll… you’ve earned them

#EMBRACETHEREALYOU

Leave a Reply

