“Hair Care with a Hectic Schedule”

Happy  Monday!!! What a great and restful weekend I had, hated to see it depart. So let’s get into today’s topic: “How I keep my daughters hair healthy with a hectic schedule”. As a busy mother of two somethings I just absolutely drop the ball on, but my daughter’s hair can’t be one of them. Everyone knows that if you don’t maintain your hair and the quality of it it will DISAPPEAR aka fall the hell out, lol!  

  And anyone who has a daughter, you know the perils of keeping their hands out of it. I mean I pick her up from school and she looks like she’s been in a fight 😳😳😳. 

Solution: Braid it up!

My routine: 

•Usually every Sunday night.

• I wash her hair and deep condition ( I used Pantene combo shampoo/ conditioner) it because she has crazy dry scalp. **Review on the Pantene shampoo/conditioner combo to follow**

•I grease her scalp with Blue Magic hair grease ( yep ole school).

•I use a big detangling comb because honey her hair is thick and requires heavy artillery . 

•I section her hair off to have an easier time managing it. 

• And let’s not forget those edges, I’ve been using Jam Heavy Hold or Olive Oil Edge control is another great option (neither products leaves a horrible residue).

• If I don’t freestyle the designs, YouTube has been a saving grace for natural hairstyles as well as Pinterest.

I wish I could get her hair to last longer, but a week of not combing hair in the morning is welcomed and gladly accepted.

What’s styles and hair regimens do you use?  Please share! 

Leave a Reply

