“Let’s Eat”

Sunday’s are for resting, preparing for the week and making meals for your family. It’s my Sunday routine, probably the only day I can cook without being rushed to the next task. I tried a recipe I saw on Facebook. It immediately caught my eye because I LOVE MEXICAN FOOD! This meal took about 3 1/2 hours to prepare and make. Most of the time was  spent actually cooking the dish in the crock  pot.  

 Ingredients:

4-5 boneless chicken breastfeeding (more if you’d like)

Peppers (green, yellow and red)

Onion

Garlic 

Taco seasoning (apply to both sides of the chicken) 

Salt and pepper  
Squeeze fresh lime over it 

Fill crock pot less than half way with water 
Cover and turn on high for 3 hours 
It was delicious!!! 

Leave a Reply

